Home > High Reclaimer, Uncategorized > List Tweaking – Part 2

List Tweaking – Part 2

In my previous post, I discussed my first initial High Reclaimer list at 35 points. Now the time comes for the first set of changes and possibly last ones. I’ll explain why I replaced each piece but first, here’s the original list and the new one.

Old                                                              New
The High Reclaimer                                      The High Reclaimer
-Reckoner                                                    -Reckoner
Idrians min unit + UA                                   -Crusader
Knights Exemplar                                         Min Choir
Exemplar Cinerators                                    Vassal
Rhoven & Honor Guards                              Rhover & Honor Guards
Vilmon                                                          Idrians min unit + UA
Vassal                                                          TFG max w/ UA
Rhupert                                                       Rhupert

Basically, I swapped out the Cinerators for a full unit of TFG+UA and Knights Exemplar + Vilmon for a Crusader and min Choir. I felt I needed more speed with my core infantry (TFG) to help contest objectives at the first turn. I can run them and pop Iron Zeal if I need to. I lost a lot of hitting power with the Knights gone but the addition of the Crusader should help alleviate it some. Also, sacrificial lamb is now a worth while spell and I have cheap troops to use it on, the TFG and choir of course.

That’s my list for now and it’s more of a wave army than my first one. Hypothetically, the Idrians hit first, then the TFG and Reckoner, and lastly the Crusader. Hopefully it won’t come down the High Reclaimer getting in the mix as that’s a sure sign of doom.

This is a shameless request, but if anyone wants to test this list out for me and let me know how awful, good, or ok it is, that would rock. I don’t know how much play time I’ll have between now and Oct. 16th.

  1. October 22, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    Bad choice. Everyone knows Lothgar the spell caster is the way to go.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment